top of page

Where Is Wally?

Where's Wally is a children's book that was created byMartin Handford. Somehow for me it is more like a boards game. This books is always showed very massive crowded scenes in a cartoon style illustration. And the challenge is that U have to spot where this guy named Wally on the scene is.

But I am not talking about that British children book here. Let's Talk about another Wally.

first meet.jpg

It is not a question anymore that some or many artists doing it remotely for their works. What about creators? I believe Jerry Siegel and Joe Shuster meet each other while creating SUPERMAN. Even Martin Lodewijk and Don Lawrence who lives in different countries meet each other before creating STORM. But one of the exceptional is LEMURIA!

The world of Lemuria was remotely created by me and my good buddy Sytse who lives in Netherlands. We haven't met each other before first book being published. We were using many chat applications which is u can find easily nowadays.

And the common next question is...How do we "met" each other?

This is why I talk about Wally!

*note this picture above, is me and Sytse in Schiphol Amsterdam Airport. Where we first met.

Actually it's Wallie... not Wally! at least it's rhyming :P

This guy is comic books freak! well I guess everyone who read this web page are also.

Wallie love to browse artists works through internet. By that way he found my online gallery.

Wallie also knows some writers and several editors and have a good relationship with them. then that was where everything started. He introduced me to Sytse who is a writer of Netherlands comic series de Vries. And we both started with a short story which was end up published inP@per Magz. A free suplement from Brabant Strip Magazine Netherlands. That's the very first time I started my comic career in Europe. Which is also always my passion.

So it's sounds as simple of that. But not that simple I guess.

Now can u find Where is Wallie in this picture below? ;)

wallie.jpg

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page