top of page

Europe Tour II 2015

It's been a while since my latest entry in this section. I was just finished my second tour at Europe. I must say this tour was not really much different then the first tour (at Europe) last year. This time I still promoting Lemuria for book 2. Same countries (altough I have a bonus trip to Budapest Hungary), and some of the stores were the same stores like last year. Only this time I was with my wife alongside me ;).The other big difference is in this second volume of Lemuria, was published by another publisher for Holland edition. It is DON LAWRENCE COLLECTION! can u believe it? sure you do.

The fans even more enthusiastic with this second book. which was quite surprising for me since this was second tour. Thanks to DLC for making much much better quality of Holland editions then first book by another publisher. While Splitter Germany still provided their best on the prints.

Last year I was traveling to every stores and conventions with writer Sytse S. Algera. On this second tour I was not always with him. I have to say that this time was more convenience. Me and wife were driven to the signing events with Rob Den Houter. A comic geek that really is a nice guy.

During this trip, I also invited to Frankfurt Buchmesse (Frankfurt Book Fair) 2015. I only could managed in one day instead of whole week of the fair. But that was really fun. Another two big events during this tour were COMIC ACTION at Essen Germany and STRIPFESTIVAL BREDA at Holland. There I met some familiar and still nice persons. I can not forget u guys. Thanks for being in touch with Lemuria and me. -AK

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page